46th National Day of Mourning (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

Monday, November 30, 2015. New York City – On Thursday, November 26, 2015, hundreds of Indigenous people and allies gathered at Cole’s Hill, Plymouth, Massachusetts to honor Native ancestors. According…

World AIDS Day 2015 at Apollo Theater (VIDEO).

Monday, November 23, 2015. New York City – The celebration of World AIDS Day will be on Tuesday, December 1, 2015, at Harlem’s World Famous Apollo Theater. The event is…

Just for today: I am grateful to be alive (VIDEOS).

Monday, November 16, 2015. New York City – I attended a

Every thought we think change our brain (VIDEOS).

Sunday, November 1, 2015. New York City – I have been learning about psychology, spirituality and neuroplasticity (neuroplasticity is also called brain plasticity or brain malleability). Psychology is the study…

bell hooks and Black men (VIDEOS).

Saturday, October 31, 2015. New York City – This fall (from Monday, October 5, 2015 to Friday, October 9, 2015), was the fifth and final week-long visit in a three-year…

National march in support of people killed by police (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

Friday, October 30, 2015. New York City – On Saturday, October 24, 2015, thousands gathered at Washington Square Park for a rally and march against police brutality in the United…

8th Annual Indigenous Day Of Remembrance 2015 (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

Thursday, October 29, 2015. New York City – On Sunday, October 11, 2015, a group of Indigenous people from different indigenous groups gathered at the corner of 59th Street and…

bell hooks at The New School. Fall 2015 (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

Tuesday, October 27, 2015. New York City – This fall (from Monday, October 5, 2015 to Friday, October 9, 2015), was the fifth and final week-long visit in a three-year…

Sober for 60 days (VIDEOS).

Tuesday, October 27, 2015. New York City – I used to drink alcohol in the past. It was a problem. I needed to stop drinking. Today, I have 60 days…

I love reading. Donate your book to me!

Monday, October 26, 2015. New York City – I am very interested in learning more about psychology, spirituality, neuroplasticity, epigenetics, healing, self-healing. I would love to get my Doctor of…

Animal Rights or Wrongs? (VIDEO).

Saturday, October 24, 2015. New York City – On Tuesday, July 1st, 2014, Nickelodeon’s “Nick News with Linda Ellerbee” aired a program titled “Animal Rights…Or Wrongs?” Animal Rights or Wrongs,…

Black man killed in Flatbush, Brooklyn (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

UPDATED on Saturday, September 26, 2015. 10:10 p.m. Monday, September 21, 2015. New York City – On Saturday, September 19, at 5:41 p.m., Yasser Julio, a 36 year old Black…