One year anniversary of the killing of Tony McDade.

Friday, May 28, 2021. New York City – On Thursday, May 27, 2021, Joel Rivera and Qween Andy Jean held a rally and march for Tony McDade. Subscribe to my…

“Palestinians support the Black Intifada. Justice for George Floyd.”

Wednesday, May 26, 2021. New York City – On Monday, May 25, 2020, former police officer Derek Chauvin murdered George Floyd. On Tuesday, May 25, 2021, was the one year…

One year anniversary of the murder of George Floyd.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021. New York City – On Monday, May 25, 2020, former police officer Derek Chauvin murdered George Floyd. The first day of protests in New York City…

Joel Rivera was released from jail.

Thursday, November 12, 2020. New York City – On Thursday, November 5, 2020, NYPD officers arrested Joel Rivera for not reason. A video shows Joel was asking police officers why…

Rochester police chief retires over handling of Daniel Prude death. Next should be the Mayor.

Tuesday, September 8, 2020. New York City – On Friday, September 4, 2020, Daniel Prude’s family and protesters demanded the resignation of Rochester Police Department Chief La’Ron Singletary and Rochester…

Protesters in Times Square demand justice for Daniel Prude (PHOTOS).

Updated on Saturday, September 5, 2020. On Friday, September 4, 2020, people marched through Rochester in protest against police brutality. Daniel’s brother, Joe Prude, addressed the crowd before the march.…

Defend Black Lives, Defend Palestinian Lives (PHOTOS)!

Friday, August 14, 2020. New York City – Today I covered the rally and march “Defend Black lives, Defend Gaza!” Protesters gathered at Grand Army Plaza. After the rally, they…

Circle of Empowerment.

Monday, August 10, 2020. New York City – Today I went to cover the event “Circle of Empowerment” in Prospect Park. I could not find the event. I do not…

Which NYPD officers have most complaints against them?

Tuesday, August 4, 2020. New York City – The Guardian has an interesting article today. Mona Chalabi wrote the article “Which NYPD officers have most complaints against them?” on The…

After 2 months, Black Lives Matter protests continue in New York City. Part 2 (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

Saturday, August 1, 2020. New York City – On Thursday, July 30, I covered two protests in Manhattan. The first protest was “Liberation for Black Queer and Trans people” and…

After 2 months, Black Lives Matter protests continue in New York City. Part 1 (PHOTOS/VIDEOS).

Friday, July 31, 2020. New York City – Yesterday, Thursday, July 30, I covered two protests in Manhattan. The first protest was “Liberation for Black Queer and Trans people” and…

These NYC Council Members voted to defund the NYPD by at least $1 billion.

Monday, July 20, 2020. New York City – Protesters wanted NYC Mayor, Bill de Blasio and NYC Council members to defund the NYPD for at least $1 billion. The new…

Scroll Up